H&M collaboration with Iris Apfel

H&M collaboration with Iris Apfel
source: https://www.harpersbazaar.com
I open the blog with a new creative project and a unique H&M collaboration with the eldest influencer in the world. The Instagram account of 100-year-old Iris Apfel has 2.1 million subscribers https://www.instagram.com/iris.apfel/?hl=ru . Lots of major brands cooperate with her, ranging from cosmetics and clothing to glassware and jewelry companies.

It was Iris who inspired me to start my blog with her collaboration. It's interesting to observe the brands seeking out-of-the-box solutions to stand out in the overfilled world of media. The collaboration with incredible Iris is a perfect example for me that you can do what you like at any age.


At the beginning of this year, the Iris Apfel x H&M collection is going to hit the stores. Swedish clothing brand H&M has announced a global collaboration with fashion icon Iris Apfel. The collection will include clothing and accessories designed by Iris for all ages and sizes. Floral suits, tiered dresses with ruffles, and dresses with bright prints, textures, interesting cuts, and patterns will be the main elements.


By the way, a concern for the environment also took its place in the collection. Items will be made from recycled and sustainable materials, while jewelry and accessories will be made from recyclable materials.


Iris collection is for big and round glasses, massive accessories, bright clothes in contrasting colors and patterns. She knows how to combine fashion for every day and elements of high fashion. Iris calls herself "the world's oldest teenager". She is also a collector, businesswoman, interior designer, fashion designer, and style icon.

Iris celebrated her centenary during Fashion Week Fall 2021. on the hundredth floor of the world's tallest skyscraper in New York in Manhattan's Central Park Tower. Harper's BAZAAR and the H&M brand helped arrange the celebration.

“Iris embodies a distinctive and unique style - a style that is both surprisingly flashy and eclectic, and at the same time completely timeless. It shows what fashion really is - it's a way to express yourself, who you are or who you want to be, having fun at the same time. Iris is incredibly inspiring in everything she does!”

Ann-Sophie Johansson, creative consultant at H&M.


source: https://www.harpersbazaar.com
“I think that the H&M brand is wonderful and is an unrivaled pioneer in its field, which appeals to me! I also do haute couture at affordable prices, which H&M is great at!”
Iris Apfel

“I think that the H&M brand is wonderful and is an unrivaled pioneer in its field, which appeals to me! I also do haute couture at affordable prices, which H&M is great at!”
Iris Apfel
How cool that in addition to a bright marketing campaign, consumers will see bright clothing that will help emphasize their individuality and style. I'm looking forward to seeing this collection to pick up a couple of stylish spring knick knacks.

Some interesting facts about Iris:


  • Iris was born in 1921 in New York. The mother of the future style icon Sadie Burrell was born in Russia.

  • Studied art history at New York University.

  • She began her career in journalism, working as an errand girl for the fashion publication Women's Wear Daily.

  • Had a side job as an assistanе to Robert Goodman, the illustrator.

  • A businesswoman and an interior designer - together with her husband Carl Apfel, with whom she lived for 68 years, she founded the textile company Old World Weavers and ran it until 1992. They specialized in recreating vintage fabrics.

  • The most incredible thing that has ever happened to her was a phone call in 2005. from the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York with a proposal to arrange an exhibition of her collection, accessories and jewelry. Famous collector - for the first time in the history of world fashion, the museum dedicated an exhibition to a woman who is not a fashion designer. Hundreds of accessories and more than 80 sets of clothes were presented at the Rara Avis (rare bird) exposition.

  • In 2013 she was included in the list of the fifty best dressed people older than50 according to The Guardian.

  • At the age of 97, IMG signed her as a model.



  • Documentary film "Iris", 2014, USA, 79 min. - about the history of fashion icon Iris Apfel, who has held a valuable place on the New York fashion scene for decades. The director is the legendary Albert Meisles. He followed the heroine around Manhattan, adding some interviews with her fans and Nikon footage and 16mm film stock from the family archive.

  • Autobiographical book by Iris Apfel, An Icon by Chance: Reflections on Fashion, Style and Life. The book holds funny stories from her childhood, curious facts and descriptions of outfits selected by Iris, famous photographers and artists of the fashion world have also graced its pages.
Hello, my friends!

The launch of this blog was inspired by my professional love for brands, innovative solutions that harmoniously combine brand, audience, content and creativity altogether.

Together we will find out about trends in brand communications and advertising.
As a professional I have already helped hundreds of local and international brands working with content and implementing their communication strategy in different media.

Best wishes,
Julia

Made on
Tilda

Коллаборация H&M с Айрис Апфель

Коллаборация H&M с Айрис Апфель
источник фото: https://www.harpersbazaar.com
Открываю блог новым креативным проектом и уникальной коллаборацией H&M с самым возрастным в мире инфлюенсером.

В Инстаграм аккаунте 100-летней Айрис Апфель 2,1 млн подписчиков https://www.instagram.com/iris.apfel/?hl=ru . С ней сотрудничают многие крупные бренды, начиная от косметики и одежды и заканчивая изделиями из стекла и ювелирными компаниями.

Именно Айрис вдохновила меня начать свой блог с ее коллаборации. Интересно наблюдать, какие нестандартные способы находят бренды, чтобы выделиться в перенасыщенном мире медиа. Коллаборация с невероятной Айрис для меня пример того, что делать то, что нравится можно в любом возрасте.

В начале текущего года в продаже появится коллекция Iris Apfel x H&M. Шведский бренд одежды H&M объявили о глобальном сотрудничестве с иконой моды Айрис Апфель. В коллекцию будут входить одежда и аксессуары, созданные Айрис и предназначенные для любого возраста и размера. Цветочные костюмы, многоярусные платья с рюшами и платья с яркими принтами, фактуры, интересный крой и узоры будут основными элементами.

Кстати, в этой коллекции есть и забота об окружающей среде. Вещи будут созданы из переработанных и экологичных материалов, а украшения и аксессуары — из материалов, доступных для переработки.

Айрис – это большие и круглые очки, массивные аксессуары, яркая одежда контрастных цветов и узоров. Она умеет соединять вместе моду на каждый день и элементы высокой моды. Айрис называет себя «самым старым подростком в мире». А еще она коллекционер, бизнесвумен, дизайнер интерьеров, модельер и икона стиля.

Свое столетие Айрис отметила во время Недели высокой моды осенью 2021г. на сотом этаже самого высокого в мире небоскреба в Нью-Йорке на Манхэттене Central Park Tower. А издание Harper's BAZAAR и бренд H&M помогли организовать праздник.


«Айрис олицетворяет самобытный и неповторимый стиль — стиль, который одновременно удивительно кричащий и эклектичный, и в то же время совершенно нестареющий. Он показывает, что такое мода на самом деле — это способ выразить себя, кем вы являетесь или кем хотите быть, и в то же время повеселиться. Айрис невероятно вдохновляет во всем, что она делает!»

Анн-Софи Йоханссон, креативный консультант H&M.


источник фото: https://www.harpersbazaar.com
«Я считаю, что бренд H&M прекрасен и является абсолютным пионером в своей области, что мне очень нравится! Я также занимаюсь высокой модой по доступным ценам, с чем H&M отлично справляется!»
Айрис Апфель
«Я считаю, что бренд H&M прекрасен и является абсолютным пионером в своей области, что мне очень нравится! Я также занимаюсь высокой модой по доступным ценам, с чем H&M отлично справляется!»
Айрис Апфель
Как же классно, что кроме яркой маркетинговой кампании потребители увидят яркую одежду, которая поможет подчеркнуть их индивидуальность и стиль. Уже жду эту коллекцию, чтобы присмотреть себе пару модных весенних вещиц.

Интересные факты об Айрис:


  • Айрис родилась в 1921 году в Нью-Йорке. Мама будущей иконы стиля Сэди Баррел, родилась в России.

  • Изучала историю искусств в Университете Нью-Йорка.

  • Свою карьеру она начала в журналистике, работая «девочкой на побегушках» в модном издании Women's Wear Daily.

  • Подрабатывала ассистентом у иллюстратора Роберта Гудмана (Robert Goodman).

  • Бизнесвумен и дизайнер интерьеров - вместе с мужем Карлом Апфелем, с которым прожила в браке 68 лет, основала текстильную фирму Old World Weavers и управляли ей до 1992. Они специализировались на воссоздании старинных тканей.

  • Самое невероятное из того, что с ней когда-либо случалось был звонок в 2005г. из Метрополитен-музея в Нью-Йорке с предложением устроить выставку ее личной коллекции, аксессуаров и украшений. Знаменитый коллекционер – впервые в истории мировой моды музей посвятил выставку женщине, которая не является фэшн-дизайнером. На экспозиции «Rara Avis» (редкая птица) представили сотни аксессуаров и более 80 комплектов одежды.


  • В 2013 году была включена в список пятидесяти самых стильно одетых людей старше 50 лет по версии The Guardian.

  • В 97 лет подписала контракт с агентством IMG в качестве модели.

  • Документальный фильм «Айрис» (Iris), 2014, США, 79 мин. - об истории иконы моды Айрис Апфель, которая десятилетиями занимает огромное место на нью-йоркской модной сцене. Режиссер – легендарный Альберт Мейслес. Он следовал за героиней по всему Манхэттену, добавив интервью ее поклонников и кадры с Nikon и 16-мм кинопленки из семейного архива.

  • Книга-автобиография Апфель Айрис «Икона по воле случая: Размышления о моде, стиле и жизни». Айрис собрала смешные случаи из детства, любопытные факты и описания нарядов. Страницы книги украшают работы знаменитых фотографов и художников мира моды.
До встречи через месяц!

Привет, друзья!

Профессиональная любовь к брендам, инновационные решения гармонично сочетающие в себе бренд, аудиторию, контент и креатив, вдохновили меня на запуск этого блога.

Вместе мы узнаем о тенденциях в бренд-коммуникациях и рекламе. В профессиональной практике помогла сотням локальным и международным брендам с раскрытием их коммуникационной стратегии в медиа и работе с контентом.

​​С наилучшими пожеланиями,
Юля
КОНТАКТЫ

Спасибо, что пришли ко мне в блог и следите за моими публикациями. Буду рада вашим комментариям и предложениям о сотрудничестве (например, редакционные статьи, консультации, вебинары и мастер-классы). Для получения дополнительной информации, пожалуйста, свяжитесь juliantsupova@gmail.com

Made on
Tilda