innovative cocktail for generation Z from Billie Eilish

How Nike and Jordans won Billie Eilish
innovative cocktail for generation Z from Billie Eilish
How Nike and Jordans won Billie Eilish
Dear readers and guests of the weblog, my professional curiosity continues to disclose secrets of brands by means of a marketing key. In this article, I will share secret ingredients of the new collaboration of Billie Eilish with Nike brand of sportswear and footgear with you.

Nike presented a sustainable collection of eco-friendly vegan footgear and clothes in April 2022 together with the cult-figure of generation Z and the superstar. Billie Eilish adds music to sport like a bartender mixes ingredients for a new cocktail.
WHY DOES NIKE WORK TOWARDS SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT?

As I see it, Nike holds on one of the goals of sustainable development, eco-friendliness, in this collaboration. The brand scrutinizes vegetive alternatives to skins of animals. In summer, Nike launched the “Happy pineapple” collection in addition to cooperation with Eilish. The collection is made of piñatex, the vegan leather, made of pineapple leaves instead of animal skin. Nike frequently reexamines every step of its work beginning with materials to product delivery in order to reduce the amount of its emissions.

The sustainability marketing* or marketing of sustainable development focuses on a buyer with its needs and attitude to it, as well as environmental and social values.

We see how Nike responds to vegetarian preferences of consumers in the course of developing collaboration. At that, the brand creates the footgear, which is collected by the buyers. The SaveOnEnergy agency qualified Nike as the most resaleable in the world. Billie Eilish acts both as a music star, and as an influencer, who the brand launches the product with.


*- “Sustainability” concept in terms of marketing is expounded in the article for portal about marketing and advertisement ADPASS, full version at adpass.ru
IDEA

Billie Eilish has changed the entertainment industry by her music; she has made a massive impact on the world culture of our times. The remarkable thing is that she is a prominent representative of generation Z (age of 10 to 25 years); she can communicate with this generation by means of her creative work. Billie remains to be a tween girl with her complexes, problems and emotional struggle. The teenagers and young people feel like belonging to contemporary society through her songs. And this capability has helped her rise quickly to the top of hit parades all over the world.
источник фото: vegconomist.com
For the sake of collaboration, the singer has changed the design of Air Force 1 High cult model to use more eco-friendly materials. At that, silhouette is associated with the 40th anniversary of releasing Air Force 1 High. This model is one of the most famous throughout the entire brand history.

She helped develop the beige colour clothes in her identity oversize style, hoodie, skimmies and T-shirt to suit the athletic shoes. She likes wearing big-size clothes in ordinary life not to demonstrate her body.

«The challenge and opportunity with this collection were to respect the originals, but make them my own»

Billie Eilish
«The challenge and opportunity with this collection were to respect the originals, but make them my own»

Billie Eilish
According to the description on the Nike website, the athletic shoes have been developed taking into account the “sustainable development”.

Interesting facts about Billie Eilish:



  • In 2022, she became the Academy Award Winner together with her brother Finneas O'Connell for the song "No Time To Die". The song was written to the last film about James Bond "No Time To Die"

  • Eilish has 7 Grammy music awards

  • In 2021, Time magazine included her into the “100 most influential people of 2021” list.

  • In 2021, the documentary film “Billie Eilish: The World's a Little Blurry” was released. The film describes her childhood and home, the work on her album of hits “Where do we go, when we fall asleep?”

  • In 2019, the Billboard declared Eilish the “Woman of the year”. The first singer, who was born in the 2000s and her single became No.1 in the Billboard.

  • Being 12-year-old, she adopted veganism and made use of her popularity for animal welfare and ecological advantages of plant-based diet.

  • The Tourette's syndrome was diagnosed in Billie’s childhood. The illness manifests itself in nervous tics, as a result, a person fails to control some pronounced sounds and words.
FIRST EXPERIENCE


Nike together with Eilish presented the collaboration of Air Jordan model in the fall of 2021. The Air Jordan 1 KO and Air Jordan 15 models were reworked. Both pairs are 100% vegan and made of 20% of recycled materials without animal derived materials. The idea corresponds to her vegan way of life. The models have been sold out in the shops of Nike immediately after beginning the sales.

“I have always liked Jordans” and the creation thereof was so crazy, surrealistic, arresting, startling experience. As if a bigger part of it was the aspect of sustainability,” said Eilish.

The decision to use Air Jordan 15 athletic shoes as a basis belonged to Eilish; she likes these shoes from her childhood and considers them convenient, despite the exterior imperfections. Ghost Green Air Jordan 1 have been made in bright green colour preferred by the singer.

Thanks for making it to the end of this article.

In order to turn SOMETHING on its head, one should know for sure, where the head is and where the feet of this SOMETHING are.
"Alice in the Wonderland. Through the Looking-Glass and What Alice Found There"

See you in a month!

And then, do not forget to subscribe to my Telegram channel, in order not to miss the latest article in the month to come.
Hello, my friends!

The launch of this blog was inspired by my professional love for brands, innovative solutions that harmoniously combine brand, audience, content and creativity altogether.

Together we will find out about trends in brand communications and advertising.
As a professional I have already helped hundreds of local and international brands working with content and implementing their communication strategy in different media.

Best wishes,
Julia

Made on
Tilda

Инновационный коктейль для поколения z от Билли Айлиш

Как Nike и Джорданы покорили Билли Айлиш
Инновационный коктейль для поколения z от Билли Айлиш
Как Nike и Джорданы покорили Билли Айлиш
источник фото: www.sneakerfreaker.com
Дорогие читатели и гости блога, мое профессиональное любопытство продолжает открывать маркетинговым ключом тайны брендов. В этой статье поделюсь с вами секретными ингредиентами новой коллаборации Билли Айлиш с брендом спортивной одежды и обуви Nike.

В апреле 2022 года Nike представил устойчивую коллекцию экологичной веганской обуви и одежды вместе с кумиром поколения Z и суперзвездой. Как бармен миксует ингредиенты для нового коктейля, так Билли Айлиш добавляет музыку в спорт.
источник фото: https://unsplash.com/
ПОЧЕМУ NIKE ДЕРЖИТ КУРС НА УСТОЙЧИВОЕ РАЗВИТИЕ?

На мой взгляд, в этой коллаборации Nike придерживается одной из целей устойчивого развития - экологичности. Бренд изучает растительные альтернативы коже животных. Помимо сотрудничества с Айлиш, летом Nike запустила коллекцию “Счастливый ананас”. Коллекция изготовлена из пиньятекса — веганской кожи, сделанной из листьев ананаса вместо шкур животных. Nike часто пересматривает каждый этап своей работы от материалов до доставки продукции, чтобы сокращать количество своих выбросов.

В фокусе Sustainability-маркетинга* или маркетинга устойчивого развития - покупатель с его потребностями и отношением к нему, и экологические и социальные ценности.

Видим, как разрабатывая коллаборацию Nike реагирует на вегетарианские предпочтения потребителей. При этом бренд создает обувь, которую покупатели коллекционируют. Агентство SaveOnEnergy назвало Nike самым перепродаваемым брендом в мире. Билли Айлиш выступает и как музыкальная звезда, так и инфлюенсер, с которым бренд запускает продукт.


*- о концепции «Sustainability» в контексте маркетинга рассказа в статье для портала о маркетинге и рекламе ADPASS, полная версия по ссылке adpass.ru
источник фото: https://www.watchonista.com
ИДЕЯ

Билли Айлиш изменила индустрию развлечений своей музыкой, она оказала огромное влияние на мировую культуру нашего времени. Отмечу, что она яркий представитель поколения Z (возраст 10-25 лет), с которым через свое творчество она может говорить. Билли остается девочкой-подростком со своими комплексами, проблемами и переживаниями. Через ее песни подростки и молодые люди чувствуют себя принятыми в современном обществе. И эта способность позволила ей быстро подняться на вершины хит-парадов во всем мире.
источник фото: vegconomist.com
Для коллаборации певица изменила дизайн культовой модели Air Force 1 High, чтобы использовать более экологичные материалы. А силуэт приурочен к 40-й годовщине с момента выхода Air Force 1 High. Эта модель одна из самых известных за всю историю бренда.

К кроссовкам она помогла разработать подходящую одежду бежевого цвета в ее фирменном стиле оверсайз - толстовка с капюшоном, спортивные штаны и футболка. В обычной жизни она любит носить одежду больших размеров, чтобы не демонстрировать свое тело.

«Вызов и возможность этой коллекции заключались в том, чтобы уважать оригиналы, но делать их своими»

Билли Айлиш
«Вызов и возможность этой коллекции заключались в том, чтобы уважать оригиналы, но делать их своими»

Билли Айлиш
Согласно описанию на сайте Nike, кроссовки разработаны с учетом «устойчивого развития».
источник фото: pitchfork.com

Интересные факты о Билли Айлиш:



  • В 2022 году вместе с братом Финнеасом О'Коннеллом стали обладателями премии «Оскар» за песню "No Time To Die". Песня была написала к последнему фильму о Джеймсе Бонде «Не время умирать».

  • У Айлиш 7 премий музыкальной премии «Грэмми»

  • В 2021 году журнал Time включил ее в список «100 наиболее влиятельных людей 2021 года»

  • В 2021 году вышел документальный фильм “Билли Айлиш: Слегка размытый мир” // “Billie Eilish: The World's a Little Blurry”. Фильм рассказывает о ее детстве и доме, о работе над своим хитовым альбомом «Когда мы все засыпаем, куда мы идем?».

  • В 2019 году Billboard провозгласил Айлиш «женщиной года». Первая певица, которая родилась в 2000-х и ее сингл стал № 1 в Billboard.

  • В 12 лет перешла на веганство и использовала свою известность для защиты прав животных и экологических преимуществ растительной диеты.

  • В детстве у Билли диагностировали синдром Туретта. Заболевание проявляется в нервных тиках, в результате чего человек не контролирует некоторые произносимые звуки и слова.
ПЕРВЫЙ ОПЫТ


источник фото: www.modern-notoriety.com/

Осенью 2021 Nike вместе с Айлиш представила коллаборацию модели Air Jordan. Были переработаны модели Air Jordan 1 KO и Air Jordan 15. Обе пары 100% веганские и изготовлены из 20% переработанных материалов без продуктов животного происхождения. А идея соответствует ее веганскому образу жизни. Сразу после старта продаж модели были распроданы в магазинах Nike.

«Я всегда любила “джорданы”, и создание их было таким сумасшедшим, сюрреалистичным, захватывающим, ошеломляющим опытом. Как будто большая часть этого была аспектом устойчивости», — сказала Айлиш.

Решение взять за основу кроссовки Air Jordan 15 принадлежало Айлиш, она с детства их любит и считает удобными, несмотря на внешние недостатки. А Ghost Green Air Jordan 1 сделаны в любимом ярко-зеленом цвете певицы.


Спасибо, друзья, что дочитали эту статью до конца.

Для того чтобы ЧТО-ТО поставить с ног на голову, надо твердо знать, где у этого ЧТО-ТО голова, а где ноги.
"Алиса в Стране Чудес. Алиса в Зазеркалье"

До встречи через месяц!

И не забудьте подписаться на мой Telegram-канал, чтобы не пропустить свежую статью в следующем месяце.

Привет, друзья!

Профессиональная любовь к брендам, инновационные решения гармонично сочетающие в себе бренд, аудиторию, контент и креатив, вдохновили меня на запуск этого блога.

Вместе мы узнаем о тенденциях в бренд-коммуникациях и рекламе. В профессиональной практике помогла сотням локальным и международным брендам с раскрытием их коммуникационной стратегии в медиа и работе с контентом.

​​С наилучшими пожеланиями,
Юля
КОНТАКТЫ

Спасибо, что пришли ко мне в блог и следите за моими публикациями. Буду рада вашим комментариям и предложениям о сотрудничестве (например, редакционные статьи, консультации, вебинары и мастер-классы). Для получения дополнительной информации, пожалуйста, свяжитесь juliantsupova@gmail.com

Made on
Tilda